ADMINISTRATIVE-TERRITORIAL SUBSECTION OF MACEDONIA IN THE MIDDLE EAST. By the time of Byzantine rule in Macedonia there were topics such as administrative units: Thessaloniki, Strimon, New Strimon, Draguviya and Veria. The Bulgarian administrative structure consisted of committees: Bregalnica, Devolski, Kutmichevica and others. In the time of Samuil, Macedonia was divided into several smaller or larger military-administrative areas: Strumica, Meglena, Vodenska, Kolidron, Servia, etc. Very significant changes in the status of the Macedonian territories occurred in the second half of the Ⅹ century, when the sons of the Comité Nicolas, the chaplains David, Moses, Aaron and Samuel, as former representatives of the Bulgarian military and administrative apparatus, formed a separate and completely independent state formation , which is known as the Samuil Empire (the first capital of Prespa, then Ohrid). The core of the new state largely coincided with the territories of the former Devolsky Commander. To the spacious Macedonian parent territories, without Thessaloniki, Samuel (976-1014), with conquests, included the following territories to his country: Thessaly, Epirus, Albania, Dukla, Dalmatia, Bosnia, Raska and most of today's Bulgaria. The territory of Macedonia and wider was probably divided into several smaller or larger military-administrative areas, each of which had a bigger and well-established city for its own center. At the head of each area was a trustee (most often in the Byzantine springs named as archont), under whose immediate authority were the surrounding fortresses. After 1018, when Samuel's kingdom was destroyed, Macedonia was once again included in the Byzantine thematic military administration-Thessalonica, Strumica, Berna, Kostur, Meglen, Pelagonia, Ohrid, Vardar, Skopska and others. In the period when the Dynasty of Palaeologists ruled in Byzantium, the most widespread administrative unit is the catapult. From the second half. on ⅩⅠⅠⅠ c. the following catapultates are known: Kalamaria, Hermitia, Jeris, Kassandria, Apros, Strimon, Rendina, Stefania, Zavaltiya, Popoli, Zihna, Sir, Langada, Vardar, Christopole, Valaviste and possibly Meglen, Melnik, Veriya, Slatnica, Anaklusiron and Pelagonia. As part of the centralized Dushan state, Macedonia was divided into several areas, some of which were named as zh-pi. After the death of Dushan, several independent feudal areas with high sovereignty were formed. LIT: Branko Panov, Macedonian Medieval State, Skopje, 1999. T. Phil.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Вашата адреса за е-пошта нема да биде објавена.